ADVENT DAILY READING

Below is the daily reading plan from the Revised Common Lectionary.
This is a fantastic way to dive deep into the Word of God daily throughout the Advent season.

Sunday, Nov 29, 2020, First Sunday of Advent
Isaiah 64:1-9; Psalm 80:1-7; 17-19; 1 Corinthians 1:3-9; Mark 13:24-37

Monday, Nov. 30, 2020
Psalm 79; Micah 4:1-5; Revelation 15:1-8

Tuesday, Dec. 1, 2020
Psalm 79; Micah 4:6-13; Revelation 18:1-10

Wednesday, Dec. 2, 2020
Psalm 79; Micah 5:1-5a; Luke 21:34-38

Thursday, Dec. 3, 2020
Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13; Hosea 6:1-6; 1 Thessalonians 1:2-10

Friday, Dec. 4, 2020
Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13; Jeremiah 1:4-10; Acts 11:19-26

Saturday, Dec. 5, 2020
Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13; Ezekiel 36:24-28; Mark 11:27-33

Sunday, Dec.6, 2020, Second Sunday of Advent
Isaiah 40:1-11; Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13; 2 Peter 3:8-15a; Mark 1:1-8

Monday, Dec. 7, 2020
Psalm 27; Isaiah 26:7-15; Acts 2:37-42

Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2020
Psalm 27; Isaiah 4:2-6; Acts 11:1-18

Wednesday, Dec.9, 2020
Psalm 27; Malachi 2:10-3:1; Luke 1:5-17

Thursday, Dec. 10, 2020
Psalm 126; Habakkuk 2:1-5; Philippians 3:7-11

Friday, Dec. 11, 2020
Psalm 126; Habakkuk 3:2-6; Philippians 3:12-16

Saturday, Dec. 12, 2020
Psalm 126; Habakkuk 3:13-19; Matthew 21:28-32

Sunday, Dec. 13, 2020, Third Sunday of Advent
Isaiah 61:1-4, 8-11; Psalm 126 or Luke 1:46b-55; 1 Thessalonians 5:16-24; John 1:6-8, 19-28

Monday, Dec. 14, 2020
Psalm 125; 1 Kings 18:1-18; Ephesians 6:10-17

Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020
Psalm 125; 2 Kings 2:9-22; Acts 3:17-4:4

Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2020
Psalm 125; Malachi 3:16-4:6; Mark 9:9-13

Thursday, Dec. 17, 2020
Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26; 2 Samuel 6:1-11; Hebrews 1:1-4

Friday, Dec. 18, 2020
Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26; 2 Samuel 6:12-19; Hebrews 1:5-14

Saturday, Dec. 19, 2020
Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26; Judges 13:2-24; John 7:40-52

Sunday, Dec. 20, 2020, Fourth Sunday of Advent (PEACE)
2 Samuel 7:1-11, 16; Luke 1:46b-55 or Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26; Romans 16:25-27; Luke 1:26-38

--> --> --> -->